Weed Control Board


Members serve four-year terms.
  • Jerome Behm, term expires December 31, 2018
  • Cale Neshem, filled an unexpired term which ends December 31, 2018
  • Shaun Sipma, term expires December 31, 2019
  • Lee Novak, term expires December 31, 2021
  • Christopher Rockeman, term expires December 31, 2021


The Ward County Weed Control Board was established to control the spread of noxious weeds in Ward County. The Board consists of a five members appointed by the County Commission. They work to provide leadership and education in the long term control of noxious weed management through cultural, biological, and chemical control. The board was founded in 1981. Learn more about weed control.